## MINNESOTA STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING MINUTES FEBRUARY 26,2013

Present: Chair Clarence Hightowe Trustees Brett Anderson, Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Duane Benson, Alexander Cirillo, Cheryl Dickson, Dawn Erlandson, Philip Kri Akire, do Oliveira, David Paskach, Maria Peluso, Thomas Renier, Louise Sundin, Michael Veldich Chancellor Steven Rosenstone

Absent: Ann Anaya

Call to Order
 Chair Clarence Hightoweralled the meeting to order

Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes January 16, 2013 Page2

be determined), subject to the completion of an employment agreement. The Board authorizes the chancellor, in consultation with the chair of the board and the chair of the Human Resources Committee, to negotiate and execute an employment agreement in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Personnel Plan for Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Administrators.

Chair Hightower called the question and the motion carried unanimously.

Dr. Connie Goreshanked the Board of Trustee and Chancellor Rosenstone for the of confidence. She added that she was deeply honored for the opportunity and looks forward to being the next president of Southwest Minnesota State University.

c. Approval of Inter Faculty Organization Contract Trustee Tom Renier, Chair, Human Resources Committee reported that the Human Resources Committee handet in Closed Session earlier in the morning for a summary of the Inter Faculty Organization labor negotiations. The committee later met in Open Session a recommended approval of the lowing motion:

The Board of Trustees approves the terms of the-2013 labor agreement between Minnesota State Colleges and Universities and the Inter Faculty Organiz(a)EiO) and authorizes Chancellor Steven Rosenstone to sign the agreement on behalf of the Board of Trustees.

Chair Hightower called the question and the motion carried unanimously.

Chair Hightower thanked Chancellor Rosenstone, Dr. Nancy Black, President, Inter Faculty Organization, and the IFO and system bargaining teams for their work in negotiating the contract.

4. Adjournment Chair Hightoweradjourned the meeting at 9:38/1.

Ingeborg K. Chapin Secretary to the Board